Technologist Fellowship

National Security Institute Technologist Fellowship


This year-long fellowship is geared at taking technologists from across the country and giving them the core tools they need to effectively engage policymakers in both the legislative and executive branches on cyber issues.  NSI Technologist fellows have the opportunity to engage with cyber experts and leading technology and national security policymakers.  Past speakers include former House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence Chairman Mike Rogers; Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency Director Chris Krebs; former Deputy Director of the National Security Agency Rick Ledgett; National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency Deputy Director Dr. Stacey Dixon; and entrepreneur Ron Gula, co-founder of Tenable Network Security.

The goal of the NSI Technologist Fellowship is to enhance technologists’ ability to influence the larger policy community and thereby inject more direct technology-related expertise into the national security and cyber policy processes.

The application window for the 2020 class is now closed.  If you would like to be informed when the application period opens for 2021 fill out the below form.

NSI Technologist Fellowship Class of 2020

NSI Technologist Fellowship Class of 2019